Have you ever been wondering if you need to update the code of a survey after having done minor or major changes to the survey on the platform? For example, you changed the "Thank You" message of a survey on the zenloop platform and don't know if you now should update the code?
You can find the answers below for every channel.
For both our "Website Embed" and "Website Overlay" channel, the rule is the same:
After creating a new survey, you'll get the snippet that contains the source URL of your survey. The code needs to be implemented only once on your webpage and doesn't ever have to be changed, even if you are doing major changes to the survey on the platform. Every changed setting is automatically adjusted in your live survey.
For the "Email Embed" channel, it looks a bit different.
After creating a new survey, you'll get the HTML code that basically contains the first page with the scale. Therefore, every change that relates to this page needs a code replacement.
You will need to change the code if you changed anything that relates to the scale:
- Score System in the "Scoring" tab
- Score Labels in the "Scoring" tab
- Template for scales (standard scale, 0-5 and 1-5 Scale, etc. in the "Template Gallery" tab)
You don't need to change the code if you have done changes in the following areas:
- "Basic" tab
- "Language and Visualisation" tab
- "Comment" tab
- "Additional Questions" tab
- "Thank You" tab
As these emails are being sent out from our systems, all changes will be automatically applied to your emails.
Mobile and Tablet channel
After creating a new survey, you'll get the code that basically contains the first page with the score scale, the request for comment and the "Submit" button.
After any change below the code should be changed:
- Survey question in the "Basic" tab
- Language and color of the action button in the "Language and Visualization" tab
- Request for comment in the "Comment" tab
Please refresh the survey on your tablet after making any changes in zenloop.
You don't have to scan a new QR code.
You don't have to replace the link if you made any changes, everything will be updated automatically.