It is possible to limit user's access to certain app features, and it should be done by assigning a user role to each invited user. This role can later be changed if needed. 

User management page can be accessed by going to the Settings menu and then by clicking on the User Management link.

User roles

A user role should be assigned to a user and defines the set of permissions, i.e. things that the user can do/have access to in the app. Currently, we support 5 different user roles:

  • Account Owner. This is the first zenloop user who signed up to a new zenloop organisation account and who acts as a primary admin for that organisation. Account ownership can be transferred to another user by the current Account Owner only. Important: only one user can be Account Owner at any given moment.
  • Admin. Admins have access to most of the features, such as creating & editing surveys, managing smart labels, viewing responses & analytics, acting on customer feedback, managing other users, etc. These are typically users who configure and manage the zenloop app and are responsible for managing other users in your organisation.
  • Manager. Managers are similar to Admins and also have most features enabled for them, with the exception of viewing and editing your organisation's plans & billings data, removing and anonymising responses, as well as user management capabilities. This role is typically recommended for those users who will be primarily creating and managing surveys.  
  • Analyst. Analysts can view responses & analytical charts, and can also share, forward and export responses. It is recommended to give this role to people working with NPS and response data but not creating new surveys or configuring external platform integrations. Analysts, however, have access to all Act features.
  • Read-Only. These users can only view anonymised responses and analytics. They cannot create or edit anything in the app, and it is safe to give this role to anyone in your company.

Detailed information about user roles and their permissions can be found on the User Roles tab.

Inviting users

Any user role can invite a new user or users. However, the following constraints exist:

  • Managers can invite users to one of the following roles: Manager, Analyst, Read-Only.
  • Analysts can invite users to one of the following roles: Analyst, Read-Only.
  • Read-Only users can invite other users to the Read-Only role only.
  • Admins and the Account Owner can invite users to any role.

To invite a user you can use the following form located on the Users tab:

Removing users

This feature is only available to the Account Owner and Admin users.

To remove an existing user click on the respective icon next to that user in the list:

Changing user roles for existing users

This feature is only available to the Account Owner and Admin users.

To change the role for an existing user click on the respective icon next to that user in the list and then select a new role:

Please note: you cannot change the role for users who have not yet accepted the invitation.

Transferring Account Ownership to another user

As the Account Owner you can transfer your ownership to another user. To do that, go to the Users tab and click on the arrow icon next to your name:

You will then have to select the user you would like to transfer you Account Ownership to, as well as your new user role:

The new Account Owner will be notified of this on the next login.

War diese Antwort hilfreich für dich?